Athletic Hall of FAme

Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

The University of Findlay Athletic Department will host the 42nd  annual Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Saturday, Jan. 23, 2015.   

The inductees for the 2014 Class are:                                                 

Chuck Daniels ('97 Basketball)
Tanea Green ('03 Track & Field)
Ken Meyer ('74 Lifetime Achievement Award)
Joe Moore ('74 Baseball)
Bob Sutyak ('93 Football)
Kyle Weisenburger ('03 Golf)
Clayton Westerbeck ('96 Wrestling)  

The event will take place in the Winebrenner Theological Seminary Auditorium on the campus of The University of Findlay, with doors opening at 10:15 a.m. The brunch ceremony will begin at 11 a.m. 
The cost of the brunch is complementary to all current Hall of Fame members, $22 for all adult guests, $12 for children ages 6-12, and children under 5 are free.                                 
Click here  to register, or you may call Dee Dee Spraw in the alumni office at 419-434-4589.  Please register by Jan. 15, 2014.   
We are always excited about this event, and this year is no different.  Our new inductees also will be recognized during halftime of the men’s home basketball game versus Lake Erie University, which begins at 3 p.m. We hope to see you on Saturday, Jan. 25, 2014!    
Ron Ammons ‘81
UF Athletic Hall of Fame Chairperson
Dee Dee Spraw ’00 M’07                            
Director, Wolfe Center for Alumni, Parents & Friends